5 mins to master Cantonese 6 tones

Cantonese has 6 tones.
They can be represented by Cantonese numbers : 1 9 4 0 5 2

1 9 = high tones
4 = middle tone
0 5 2 = low tones

toneThe left colume shows the Cantonese numbers in 6 tones and sound “si” in 6 tones [the showing of the Chinese characters is to illustrate different tones generate different words and thus meaning] .


(To know more about Jyutping https://cantonese.chinese-tutor.online/jyutping-initials-and-finals/ )

It is to share more ideas and web materials on Cantonese learning. Thank you for your support. Hope you all the best in your learning

Copyright 2013 YHL
Email Carine some feedback : pthtutor2011@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *